My name is Michael S. Jones

My name is Michael S. Jones

I am a professor of philosophy and theology at Liberty University. I am also a former missionary to Romania and a current deacon at Berean Baptist Church in Lynchburg, VA. I think I am living evidence that philosophy and theology complement each other: my teaching combines the two in a way that is beneficial to both and very edificational to my students. Philosophy is an attempt to do the very thing that Paul exhorts us to do in I Thess. 5:21: “Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.” I’ve known David Mills for over a decade and know him to be committed to this approach to philosophy. He loves God and is devoted to using his mind for God. I’ve occasionally heard other Cedarville professors make presentations at conferences and have always been impressed with the integrity of their work.

I know that various accusations have been leveled against the Cedarville philosophers. These strike me as being based on a misunderstanding, or in some cases a merely partial understanding, of the issues being debated. I am convinced that removal of the philosophy program at Cedarville would be detrimental to the university and to the cause of Christ. I urge you not to make this mistake!
Sincerely,

Michael S. Jones, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Theology
College of General Studies & College of Arts and Sciences

Leave a Reply

