My name is Tayler Hobba

My name is Tayler Hobba

I am a December 2012 graduate now serving with DC nonprofit International Justice Mission. During my time at Cedarville, I had the privilege of participating in the honors program and taking multiple philosophy classes. The classes I was able to take with Dr. Mills were the most formative in my academic and spiritual development, and I cannot imagine my Cedarville education without the influence of Dr. Mills and the philosophy department. I am greatly saddened by the possible termination of the philosophy program. No genuine “liberal arts” institution can function well without the deep reflection and critical thinking encouraged by philosophical study. I am greatly opposed to the termination of philosophy at Cedarville, and I pray this decision will be voted down at the end of the month for the benefit of current and future Cedarville students.

Leave a Reply

