My name is Lara McGovern Allen

20120909_122528

I graduated from Cedarville in 1992 with a degree in Broadcast Journalism and minors in Bible, Spanish and honors. I now own my own consulting business and write grants for nonprofit organizations.

The Making of the Modern Mind (MOMM) honors course shaped me in a lot of ways. The philosophy class, especially, challenged me to think deeper about what I believed and why I believed it. My professor Dr. Percesepe and my fellow classmates, including Dr. David Mills, were invaluable to my education. I was exposed to ideas I had never considered before, and that really helped to solidify my faith and my world view. I believe the study of philosophy is very important to a person’s liberal arts education.

I strongly protest the removal of this vital program and its brilliant professors.

Leave a Reply

