My name is Austin Becton

My name is Austin Becton

I am a Freshman Philosophy major at Cedarville. It has been my dream to come to Cedarville and study Philosophy for over 2 years. This comes along with encouragement from my Pastor, who has been very supportive of me studying it. He often says that the critical thinking skills Philosophy teaches are very beneficial to those studying theology and serving in the Church. I feel God leading me to ministry and I desire to use these skills to aid me in the interpretation of scripture and making decisions in Church leadership.

I am shocked that Cedarville would even consider removing the Philosophy program/department. This would be absolutely detrimental to our school and its reputation.

One thought on “My name is Austin Becton

  1. Excellent point Austin and agree with your pastor and my many friends with students there. Cedarville should reconsider their decision. Praying your efforts are considered and for what is best for CU, students and their future.

Leave a Reply

