My name is Whitney Muhlenkamp Wood

My name is Whitney Muhlenkamp Wood

I am currently pursuing my Ph.D. in Psychology at Syracuse University.
I graduated from Cedarville in 2010 with a degree in Psychology. I
also completed the Honors program.

I protest the removal of the philosophy program at Cedarville
University. I am a community member of both my city and my church. The
skills of thinking critically and graciously taught to me by Drs.
Mills, Graves, and others have allowed me not only to expand my
academic pursuits but they also inform how I engage with various
members of my communities. The study of philosophy showed me that
people ask many questions and come to a variety of answers for
numerous reasons. Rather than judge, condem, and separate from those
who do not share my specific views, these philosophy professors have
taught me (through their classes and through their lives) how to live
in a Christ-centered way that is rooted in conversation and grace when
conversing with people about these questions — in a way that fosters
restoration and humility rather than alienation and arrogance.

Leave a Reply

