My name is Danny Kim

My name is Danny Kim

I am a Senior Psychology and Broadcasting & Digital Media student in Cedarville University, en route to obtaining a Masters in Higher Education Administration. I am opposed to the termination of the Philosophy program and her professors because I believe the goal of higher education is to liberate (or “emancipate”) students of myopic ways of thinking and cognition. Philosophy is the foundation of higher learning, creating a web that interconnects all disciplines and keeping these fields accountable to critical thinking. Therefore, as a higher education institution, I call on Cedarville University to remember the aim of higher learning and to retain the Philosophy program.

Leave a Reply

